Legends Fountain – Christmas

Legends Winter 002

Location:  Legends Outlets, Village West Parkway, Kansas City, Kansas

Found:  December 30, 2013

In front of the movie theatre in the Legends shopping area is this fountain that runs year-round.  Around Christmas time, the top part the fountain is turned off and a Christmas tree is placed on top of the fountain.  The lower half continues to run though.  Water flows from the edge of the top ring down to the bottom ring.  There are also jumping fountains around the bottom ring that I had seen running earlier in the winter but they weren’t jumping when I took the pictures.

It’s kind of hard to see in the pictures, but there is steam coming off the fountain as the warmer, moving water met what was a 20-degree morning when I took the pictures.

I had been meaning to get some pictures earlier this month and I work nearby and it is close to the route I take to get to the office.  Today, I finally remembered to bring my camera with me to work and I stopped by on my way to the office.

The Legends Fountain is fully functioning during the warmer part of the year.

Legends Winter 001 Legends Winter 003 Legends Winter 004 Legends Winter 005 Legends Winter 006 Legends Winter 007

Posted on December 31, 2013, in Legends Fountain - Christmas and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

