Winter is Coming

OK, I admit, I borrowed the title of this post from Game of Thrones.  However, it is accurate and very pertinent to this blog.  With the weather getting colder, fountains are being turned off.  I read somewhere that there are only three fountains that remain on all winter.  One of them is the Northland Fountain.  Another is the Lenexa City Hall Fountain.  I do not know what the third one is.  I have already come across a few that are already off and I’m sure as the temperatures get down near and below freezing on more consistent basis, more will be turned off.

Also, I have a family situation that has been taking up at least my Saturdays and cutting down my available time to hunt lately and it will continue to do so.  The recent change back to standard time makes hunting after work not very realistic and traffic is a big deterrent at that time anyway.

I will try to hunt when I can.  I have a friend who wants to go out hunting with me sometime, so that may be a good excuse to get out even at this time of year.  In the meantime, I am helping out the Foundation with locating and cataloging sculptures around the Metro area when I can.

I also am going to see if I can maybe streamline this blog a little bit.  Maybe figure out how to condense the hundred-plus links down the right side and see if I can incorporate some maps into the posts as well.  Maybe I will create posts about the sculptures I come across and take pictures of.  We’ll see how industrious I get.

Thanks for reading and the support.

Brad

 

Posted on November 7, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

